## File No.I-15011/11/2012-IPS-I Government of India/Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs/Grih Mantralaya

New Delhi, the 11th June, 2012

## <u>ORDER</u>

With reference to State Government's letter no. F1-2/2011/B-2/2 dated 26.05.2012, the seniority/year of allotment of all the 6 officers who were appointed by promotion in the Madhya Pradesh Cadre of IPS from the Select List of 2010 **vide this Ministry's notification no. I-14011/12/2011-IPS-I(II) dated 15.02.2012** has been computed under Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1988 as amended from time to time and is as shown in column no. 7 of the table, which follows:

SI. No.	Name of the officer(S/Shri)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS	Date from which holding rank not below that of Dy. SP or Equivalent	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31st day of December of the year for which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS(Fraction, if any, are to be ignored)	Total weightage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/54/96-AIS (I) dated 31.12.97, 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dated 30.08.2005 & 14014/4/2011-AIS(I)-B dated 18.04.2012	Year of allotment
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
1	Indu Prakash Arjaria	2010	13.12.1988	22 years	6 years	2004
2	Rakesh Kumar Jain	2010	05.01.1989	21 years	6 years	2004
3	Anil Maheshwari	2010	01.01.1989	22 years	6 years	2004
4	Deepak Verma	2010	01.01.1989	22 years	6 years	2004
5	Ashok Kumar Goyal	2010	02.01.1989	21 years	6 years	2004
6	Mahendra Singh Sikarwar	2010	01.01.1989	22 years	6 years	2004

2. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, placement of the aforesaid officers in the Civil List will be as follows:

Contd....

Shri Indu Prakash Arjaria, Shri Rakesh Kumar Jain, Shri Anil Maheshwari, Shri Deepak Verma, Shri Ashok Kumar Goyal and Shri Mahendra Singh Sikarwar shall be placed en-block below Shri D. S. Choudhary (SPS:2004), so far the junior-most promotee IPS officer of Madhya Pradesh Cadre of 2004 batch and above Shri Sushant Kumar Saxena (RR:2005), so far the senior-most direct recruit IPS officer of Madhya Pradesh Cadre of 2005 batch.

- 3. This order partially modifies order no. I-15011/6/2012-IPS.1 dated 05.06.2011, whose para 4(iii) is modified as under:
  - 4(iii) Shri B. P. Chandravanshi, Shri Akhilesh Jha, Shri Anand Prakash Singh, Shri Purushotam Sharma, Shri Pritam Singh Uikey and Shri D. S. Choudhary shall be placed en-block below Shri Irshad Wali (RR:2004), so far the junior-most direct recruit IPS officer of Madhya Pradesh Cadre of 2004 batch and above Shri Indu Prakash Arjaria (SPS:2004), so far the next junior promotee IPS officer of Madhya Pradesh Cadre of 2004 batch.
- 4. The concerned officers may be informed accordingly.

Sd/-(Baldev Raj) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. 2309 2527

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Madhya Pradesh, <u>BHOPAL.</u> (Attn. Shri Rajesh Ogre, Under Secretary, Home Deptt.) with 6 spare copies for the concerned officers.
- 2. The Accountant General, Madhya Pradesh, **BHOPAL**.
- 3. Director General of Police, Madhya Pradesh, **BHOPAL**.
- 4. IPS-II /IPS-IV/ ACR Cell/ Seniority Seat/ Civil List Seat.
- 5. SO(IT) for uploading this order on the website of MHA.

Sd/-

(Baldev Raj)

Under Secretary to the Government of India